to the cross i cling.

No day of my life has passed that has not
Proved me guilty in your sight
The best that I have to offer are these filthy rags …
And yet you love me
All things in me call for my rejection
All things in You plead my acceptance

I am guilty but pardoned by grace I’ve been set free
I am ransomed through the blood you shed for me
I was dead in my transgressions, but life you brought to me
I am reconciled through mercy, to the cross I cling
No more am I a slave to sin but Bought with a price
Redemption that was purchased through the blessed cross … That You bore for me

Written by Matt Boswell and Michael Bleecker 11.3.2009

Leave a Reply

